what are the different levels of education

what are the different levels of education

KFU offers a wide range of educational programs at different levels.

  • Degree programs (Tertiary education)
    • Bachelor’s degree programs – 4 years (with pre-university training – 5 years).
    • Master’s degree programs – 2 years (with pre-university training – 3 years).
    • Specialist diploma programs – 5(6) years (with pre-university training – 6-7 years)
    • Doctoral programs – 3 years (with pre-university training – 4 years).
    • Double degree programs at Bachelor, Master and Doctoral levels. Period of study depends on respective “Double diploma” agreements.
  • Non-degree programs (for visiting students): from 1 month to 1 year.
  • Internships (Individual Research Training): from 1 week to 1 year.
  • Language courses. Duration of study is from1 month to year.
  • Individual classes and consultancy: from 1 week to 1 year.
  • Summer Schools (Pre-semester language course): 1 month.
    • Advanced training and retraining of the university staff: from 1 week to 1 year.
    • Preparatory School for international students. Duration of study – 1 year.
  • see a list of qualification levels in England, Wales and Northern Ireland
  • use the Register of Regulated Qualifications – if you know the name of the qualification and the exam board that runs it
  • compare qualification levels from other countries

If you need to know the level of a qualification, you can:

The frequency and intensity of the adjustments increases through the levels of adjustment.
In the NCCD, there are four levels of adjustment: